January Book Recap

01Feb14

My perception is that this month went by really fast. Once again, I managed to read more books than I made time to review, but I did review more books this year than I did last year. Given the limited number of hours in a day, I suppose I’d rather be reading than reviewing what I read. But reviews are so very important, so I’m going to try to keep getting them out there.

Image spotted at the Saline, MI library webpage. Click through to check 'em out!

Image spotted at the Saline, MI library webpage. Click through to check ’em out!

Here are the official numbers:

Fiction: 11

Nonfiction: 7

Poetry: 5

YTD Total: 23

January favorite: The Awesome Girl’s Guide to Dating Extraordinary Men, Ernessa T. Carter. OMG. I haven’t loved chick lit this much since…forever. Can’t wait to see what my book club thinks of it, as we will definitely be reading it at some point!

I’ve decided to keep posting reviews for the books I read in January until I absolutely have to take them back to the library. Then I will write a mini-reviews post, so that everything I finished will at least get a brief mention, if not the full coverage it deserves. How is your reading/reviewing going this winter?

No Responses Yet to “January Book Recap”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

