And Then I Got Sick: A Quick Challenge Check-In

09Jan13

Well. I was merrily reading away, halfway through a Very Serious–but still useful–scholarly book on Buddhism. And then I got sick, and I couldn’t read. I could barely sit up straight. It was awful. I haven’t been that sick in years, and I certainly wouldn’t want a repeat anytime soon. I usually avoid the flu shot, because I am still fairly young and quite healthy–no chronic diseases or other risk factors. Still, I’m reconsidering my position, after that. Ugh.

But. I did actually finish two books before I got sick–I simply haven’t reviewed them. You’ll see those, soon, once I decide which challenges to file them under. Teaser: one is Useful Non-fiction and the other is a Very Cool Memoir.

And I started a new book this morning, a piece of psychological fiction, which I usually hate, but which has a fresh, healthy feel to it, if that makes sense. Navel-gazing, but with an actual purpose.

So, that’s where I’ve been. What are you reading?

No Responses Yet to “And Then I Got Sick: A Quick Challenge Check-In”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

